Blue Screen Of Duds

Where the alter ego of codelust plays

GV Delhi 2006: Best blog meet by far

with 7 comments

Surprisingly, I quite enjoyed the little bit that I could attend of the Global Voices Delhi Summit. Unfortunately, the dates of the meet and the channel’s first year anniversary clashed, making it quite impossible for me to be at both Noida for a brainstorming session and the meat of the meet at the IHC. But I quite liked the little that I got to see and hear, even when politics and ideology is something that no longer interests me: a bunch of people putting a serious bit of effort into something that means a bit to a lot of people around the world.

And in even better news, I finally got to meet Jace, though most of our conversations involved various attempts to keep the poor man, who was seriously sleep deprived (it could also be that we were horrible bores) awake at the All American Diner. Other people I ran into included my good friend and the Vatsayana of content – Nikhil, Sanjukta Basu, Sakshi Juneja, Twilight Fairy and Shivam, who kept running away from us like we were the plague or something.

Technorati tags: , , ,

Written by shyam

December 19, 2006 at 9:07 am

Posted in /etc

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. and why that question mark? :)

    Twilight Fairy

    December 25, 2006 at 9:21 pm

  2. Because I have a fairly awful memory and could not remember if it was the Fairy or not :) Updated the post now.

    shyam

    December 26, 2006 at 7:23 am

  3. It sure was..and now that’s one name you cant really forget can you? :p (compared to other names)

    Twilight Fairy

    December 26, 2006 at 10:04 am

  4. I guess not, but I have this knack of surprising myself.

    shyam

    December 26, 2006 at 10:07 am

  5. Hey BTW I just realised that till last night your age was 27 and now its 28 :p.. Shd I be wishing you a happy birthday along with merry xmas? :)

    Twilight Fairy

    December 26, 2006 at 10:32 am

  6. Haha.. well, it was on the 21st, but there is no WP profile like what blogger has, so the number was hard-coded and it dawned on my only today that I should update it.

    Both wishes are very much welcome and same to you too.

    shyam

    December 26, 2006 at 10:44 am

  7. Hey there,

    that was a very short meeting with you…. nice nonetheless… didn’t know It would get me a mention on your blog… Thanks

    sanjukta

    January 28, 2007 at 8:06 pm


Leave a Reply

