Blue Screen Of Duds

Where the alter ego of codelust plays

BarCampDelhi 2: Underwhelming?

leave a comment »

I could never understand the concept of an unconference anyway. The way it looked, the way it smelled and the way the presentations went, it certainly was a conference, be it a bit freewheeling and bereft of a lot of the marketing suits. I guess I could not complain much since participation for me, for these things, is always on the subdued side for me at the best and I did manage to miss the morning session.

Still, I think it would be a bit nicer if people would stop treating such events as a platform for product pitches and leave matters that have been done to death like browser wars at the door itself. I mean, “M$ sucks” is such a cliche and I think I’d go waste time at Slashdot if I wanted more of the same.

Written by shyam

December 11, 2006 at 1:49 pm

Posted in /etc

Leave a Reply

