Blue Screen Of Duds

Where the alter ego of codelust plays

Odeo weirdness

leave a comment »

When I log into Odeo, I am taken to a page (http://studio.odeo.com/create), which has a different top menu from the Odeo.com homepage. This makes it difficult for me to check out my subscriptions, the link for which is present only on the Odeo.com homepage (when you are signed in). Is the user experience not meant to be consistent?

Another problem I have seen just now is the claiming process. I’ve claimed a podcast after inserting the required code in my description, but the “check now” feature refuses to work. I’ve tried it a lot many times to get it to update, but it shows as “checked: 24 minutes ago”. Quite irritating since I have to get the entry off my feed as soon as possible.

Technorati Tags: ,

Written by shyam

June 22, 2006 at 2:56 pm

Posted in /etc, Technology

Leave a Reply

