Blue Screen Of Duds

Where the alter ego of codelust plays

Agent Google

with 39 comments

“Oops… the system was unable to perform your operation (error code 007).
Please try again in a few seconds”

That is how Gmail greeted me this morning when I tried to open one of my labels/folder/whateveritiscalled.

Gmail spreads labels over clusters?

Update: The label holds all my emails forwarded and filtered from another Gmail account. The ‘sent items’ folder in that account does also throws up the same error. Which makes me wonder.. hmm..

Technorati Tags: , ,

Written by shyam

June 6, 2006 at 6:55 am

Posted in /etc, Google

39 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. When I was trying to send a word file to other Gmail Account…. It reported the same ERROR msg. “Oops… the system was unable to perform your operation (error code 007).
    Please try again in a few seconds”….

    NOTE : the size of the file was 34 MB

    Satish Kaul

    June 17, 2006 at 9:28 pm

  2. Well,

    It seems, the same error occurs a lot, because it happened to me today from the moment I logged into my account. I tried it for several times.Log in,log out,….

    Didn`t work, still the same error.

    Guess, they have just some technical problems and that`s their general answer for everything.But it`s still annoying.

    greetings.

    Shortcut

    July 14, 2006 at 10:10 am

  3. Does not happen for me anymore!

    shyam

    July 19, 2006 at 8:57 am

  4. Fuckn google its not workin ay yo i oughta go get my gats and fuck tha mothafuckaz up…. that shit aint cool nigga

    sena

    August 7, 2006 at 7:59 am

  5. Its happening to me as we speak. Trying to send a ZIP file to someone and it wont save as a draft either. I click save too and the same error pops up as well. VERY ANNOYING

    www.decalfx.com

    August 8, 2006 at 8:05 am

  6. Yeh I cant send anything,,, right now im trying to send a .mov file, it didnt work, so i tryed ziping it up, nothing… what happens if someone needs to send a importent file and cant… I would like some answers.

    Jacob

    August 11, 2006 at 2:52 am

  7. I have the same problem but only in my pc/network, it works perfectly on other pc´s, maybe it just something in my pc who knows, anyway its A-nnoyin

    JJ

    August 31, 2006 at 3:51 am

  8. Have the same problem sending an .exe file to another gmail account. No updates… sorry

    adam

    September 2, 2006 at 8:45 pm

  9. Looks to me like we are all trying to work with large files.. I’m trying to send 43 megs and it won’t let me.. same 007 error code…

    Kevin

    September 11, 2006 at 5:08 am

  10. i have same problem with error code 007..

    prativa

    September 11, 2006 at 11:42 am

  11. Oh god ~ it seems we all got the same problem ~ error code 007
    what a nice nos 007 ??!! I’ve been trying to send a zip file but what i can do is to logout and login, back and forth….. back & forth……..
    shit……..

    Katy

    September 14, 2006 at 10:00 am

  12. I had the same problem, but then I tried with Internet Explorer and not Firefox and worked…..!

    P Millas

    September 15, 2006 at 6:39 am

  13. I am facing exactly the same problem. I cannot send .zip files nor .exe files. Does any body knows the solution?

    I thought gmail was the best

    Thank you

    Tere

    September 16, 2006 at 3:53 am

  14. you should take the .exe out of it. So rename your files, WITHOUt .exe behind it. Most pc’s already have the extentions invisible, but with a few settings you can tell Windowns (or whatever) to show the extenstions in the name. Delete the .exe or the .pfd extention and its ready to send. After you send it, tell the person who wants it to put .exe or .pdf behind it, and it’ll work just fine..

    Leon

    September 21, 2006 at 4:56 pm

  15. I guess the problem is with the size of th files. I was sending three pics (about 1 MB overall) and it gave the same error. i saved the pics one by one and it worked.

    Aftab A khan

    September 22, 2006 at 7:55 am

  16. The same for me.. I tried sending a 424 kbs word file and it didn’t work but I tried with another file,, a gif with 24 kb an it work,,, so I suppose that my connection speed is not working well I mean, it would be a good idea to check with our providers and see if the upload rate decreased misteriously.

    Hellguz

    September 23, 2006 at 10:03 pm

  17. This error is not limited to gmail. I have a yahoo account too and I cannot send attached files right now. The error message does not come up but during attaching, the status bar states “Done” and the screen just shows the moving status bar that never stops.

    Michael

    September 24, 2006 at 10:06 pm

  18. I received the following reply from Google tech support on this issue. Google only allows attachments up to 10 MB.
    ______________________________
    Hello,

    Thanks for your report.

    Gmail allows users to send and receive messages up to 10MB in size. This limit applies to email messages as a whole, including any necessary transport encodings.

    We apologize for any confusion this may have caused, and we thank you for your understanding.

    Sincerely,

    The Google Team

    Leslie

    September 25, 2006 at 3:28 pm

  19. Hey Even i had this problem….
    so the sloution is ..
    1) clear the cookies and temp internet files…
    2) then excess gmail using secured server….
    https://www.gmail.com
    now most prob u ll directly reach your inbox.
    if not then login
    3) Now log off from your account…

    After this it ll work fine…

    Have a cool gmail surfing
    sunay

    sunay

    September 29, 2006 at 8:47 am

  20. When I send an exe file inside a zip archive, gmail complains that it won’t send exe for security reasons. But when I use strong encryption so that file names and content are not visible, I get the error code 007. I tried to send a zip file without encryption or exe and it worked.

    sajith

    October 1, 2006 at 6:23 am

  21. And by the way both the files are under 50k and my connection speed is 256 Kbps.

    sajith

    October 1, 2006 at 6:25 am

  22. When I was trying to send a word file to other Gmail Account…. It reported the same ERROR msg. “Oops… the system was unable to perform your operation (error code 007).Please try again in a few seconds”….

    If anybody know solution for this error, please send to me…

    Thanks & Regards
    Sasi
    Salem, Tamil Nadu-636503

    Sasi Kumar P.

    October 5, 2006 at 5:53 am

  23. Hi!
    I had same problem. And i think I have come to some conclusions.
    The problem was, I had 100+ emails in my “INBOX”. and hence it had some problme showing me the inbox.
    What i did is a small tweak,
    I searched the mail in inbox & put it in another lable & archieved it. So my inbox was cleared.
    Then i opened my inbox and alas…its opened.
    Try this out if possible.
    my contact:replytojain@gmail.com

    Rohit Jain

    October 6, 2006 at 5:22 am

  24. same fukn prob. small file. went to Yahoo and sent just fine. Is Google going to wake the fuk up?

    Smokin!!!

    October 6, 2006 at 4:19 pm

  25. Getting same problem but with 250-300k word/excel files. But only on some machines (two different firewalls)

    kd

    October 17, 2006 at 8:30 pm

  26. I get the 007 error all the time, every day. It has nothing to do with attachments for me. However, even though I click away from the message and agree to discard it, the email is always sent anyway.

    jude

    October 19, 2006 at 12:48 pm

  27. Hi, I had a similar problem. I couldnt login my account and appear the same error as you.
    I thing that in my case the problem was some caching or corrupt information.

    For some help, navegate in where:
    https://mail.google.com/support/bin/static.py?page=troubleshooter.cs&problem=bugflow&selected=sign_load4
    Its where I thing I solved my problem:-)

    Good Luck

    DnlCY

    November 13, 2006 at 4:44 pm

  28. Best be watching what you’re sending and recieving then I reckon.

    Benjamite

    December 3, 2006 at 9:42 pm

  29. OK, to solve this problem:
    “Oops… the system was unable to perform your operation (error code 007).Please try again in a few seconds”
    You must to get in with “https://mail.google.com”.
    Dont forget HTTPS. Is a security sistem of gmail.

    Dferrary

    December 8, 2006 at 12:47 pm

  30. Hi, I’m not trying to send anything though, as soon as I log in, it brings up like 15 of those OOPS messages with error code 007… it’s happening everytime I log in now.. sending and receiving emails are fine though but it’s just annoying me now and I wanna get rid of it! If any of you know how to solve it please lemme know, :)

    Fyza

    December 11, 2006 at 6:26 pm

  31. Oops… the system was unable to perform your operation (error code 007)…I am also having this same problem, as so many people are. I never experienced this until I downloaded Internet explorer 7. It was perfect until then..Any comments

    Baza

    December 13, 2006 at 12:26 pm

  32. I cannot find any “offical” help site for GMail, only blogs by users. Is there one. The 007 error appears to be a GMail technical problem, not related to file size, cookies, etc.

    Romie Littrell

    December 23, 2006 at 5:06 pm

  33. Same problem here. Clearing the cache as suggested and using the https://mail.google.com/mail/ site seemed to be the solution (no problems again, so far…).

    darkdirtydwarf

    January 10, 2007 at 5:11 am

  34. i have two gmail accounts i am trying to logon one but everytime it gives me that error,but when i use gmail account number 2 it works just fine what kind of BS is that one works but the other gets the error,don’t tell me it’s a firewall cause i can access one of them,all day i’ve been trying but same damn thing.

    kingpeezy

    April 12, 2007 at 9:50 pm

  35. I’ve been trying to send a mail for the last 2 days … n this is what i found out … GMail wont send the damn thing if the word “Bank” is contained anywhere in the message!!! Remove bank and there is no 007 msg and the mail is sent smoothly .. STOOPID PIECE OF SH** !

    Schnell

    July 4, 2007 at 7:02 am

  36. i had login problem, the moment i enter the id and password a new page would occur and then the error. so i tried the web address as ‘https://mail.google.com’ it works man
    go ahead.

    daxesh

    September 19, 2007 at 6:35 am

  37. are you guys using vista? I am experiencing this 007 troube since a couple of weeks on my notebook (satellite pro toshiba -vista as default) both with and without attach. without, it works sometimes and then no way again, for hours. Right at my back I got the notebook of my wife (compaq dunno what, 2+years old, XP professional) which works, never failed a single mail. Am actually shifting computer all the time, endangering my family relation.
    help!

    PS
    in some other blog I found this “go to draft, mark the ms you can’t send and open it, at this point it works”. which I tried, uselessly.

    dexcite

    February 19, 2008 at 12:05 am

  38. me again. sorry I tried the solution 1 post before me (dashex) after sending.
    well,
    https://mail.google.com
    does work … so far!
    thanx dashex!
    dex

    dexcite

    February 19, 2008 at 1:24 am

  39. I’m facing this problem when I try to delete a file

    Oops… the system encountered a problem (#403) – Retrying in 4.30

    What may be the issue?

    Shakti

    April 4, 2009 at 2:18 pm


Leave a Reply

