Blue Screen Of Duds

Where the alter ego of codelust plays

Archive for April 18th, 2006

Subversion Updates

leave a comment »

The server has been set up and the test repositories do run well and they place nice with TortoiseSVN too, but I have had no luck with Trac or any other frontends. So I am going with WebSvn. At least in PHP land I know what needs to be fixed. After a day of being lost in the land of Python bindings, extensions and dependencies, that is a genuine pleasure.

Meanwhile, someone has written a yummy extension for Dreamweaver that uses TortoiseSVN to work with Dreamweaver. I have not managed to make it work yet, but if I can get both the frontend and the extension to work, the entire dev team will be moved over to that. No more “uh, what happened to that old version?” mess ups.

Fingers and keypads crossed here.

Written by shyam

April 18, 2006 at 5:47 am

Posted in Technology