Blue Screen Of Duds

Where the alter ego of codelust plays

Archive for June 6th, 2006

Just A Delicious Suggestion

leave a comment »

Okay, I do know that all of you read a lot and I am quite happy about the fact. But please stop polluting your main blog feed with your Delicious subscriptions. I am sick of going through feeds that often have nothing else but endless bulleted lists of “links for blah-blah-blah”. If I want to know what you are bookmarking, I’d subscribe to your Delicious feed, not your blog feed. Thank you.

Technorati Tags: , ,

Written by shyam

June 6, 2006 at 10:01 am

Posted in /etc, Wordpress

Lean Mean Geek-lings!

leave a comment »

If I were Madge, I’d be very scared. After supermodels and Hollywood starlets, the geeks are now taking to the weight loss/dieting regime by the dozen. Scott Adams offers a different take and suggests that we are better off with growing a goatee or stretch pants.

Technorati Tags: , ,

Written by shyam

June 6, 2006 at 9:58 am

Posted in /etc

Vox = Blogger.com v 3.0?

with one comment

I cannot understand what the world+dog is raving about Vox, the new service from Typepad Sixapart. It looks a lot like what Blogger.com would have looked like if it got the much-needed uprgade — with categories, tags and post access levels. Strangely, what most power bloggers panned Blogger.com was about its simplicity. Apparently, simple is the new cool now.

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

Written by shyam

June 6, 2006 at 8:31 am

Posted in Technology

Agent Google

with 39 comments

“Oops… the system was unable to perform your operation (error code 007).
Please try again in a few seconds”

That is how Gmail greeted me this morning when I tried to open one of my labels/folder/whateveritiscalled.

Gmail spreads labels over clusters?

Update: The label holds all my emails forwarded and filtered from another Gmail account. The ‘sent items’ folder in that account does also throws up the same error. Which makes me wonder.. hmm..

Technorati Tags: , ,

Written by shyam

June 6, 2006 at 6:55 am

Posted in /etc, Google

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.