Blue Screen Of Duds

Where the alter ego of codelust plays

Archive for May 16th, 2006

Live Mail Hot Now

leave a comment »

Looks like the M6 Update to Windows Live Beta quietly rolled into town during the night. It now works pretty much as advertised on Firefox (okay, the spellcheck does not yet, but that has never been a killer feature for me, just something nice that is good to have around), the ad on the right panel has gone, it generally feels much faster and I like the reorganising the panels have gone through. Pretty damn neat effort, I am suitably impressed!

There is a minor bug (at least it looks so to me) in the fact that I can’t resize the preview pane frame. I am using the blue background colour scheme and that has somewhat taken care of my ‘lack of contrast’ issues. Don’t have much else to crib about and I hope that by the time the ad sales/marketing/biz dev teams are done with doing their necessary bits on the product it still retains most of this goodness.

Technorati Tags:    

Written by shyam

May 16, 2006 at 5:47 am

Posted in /etc, Technology

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.